The Lemon Grove Cake Company Launch

My exciting news of the week is that I have launched my cake design business The Lemon Grove Cake Company. I’ve been looking forward to doing this ever since I finished my patisserie course and the day has finally arrived!

I will be designing and making Wedding, Christening and Birthday/Novelty cakes and I thought I might blog about some of the cakes as I make them.

When I chose the name for my blog it took so many attempts to find a name that no one else was using. It is amazing how many “great ideas” for names we would come up with and find to our dismay that they were already taken by someone else who already had that “great idea” before us. I have come to love the name of my blog so when it came time to name the business it seemed a natural extension to keep with a variation of the same name.

So with the launch of the website today it is the start of a new and exciting adventure for me. I am going to finish on a quote by Farrah Gray that has inspired me during those scary moments when I doubted that I could do this….

“Build your own dreams or someone will hire you to build theirs”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

13 thoughts on “The Lemon Grove Cake Company Launch

  1. Gather and Graze

    That’s such wonderful news Karen! I’m SO pleased for you that you’re heading down this very exciting path – you are very skilled and talented in this art, so I’m sure it will all go brilliantly! Can’t wait to be taken along for the ride as you share your creations on the blog too! 🙂
    Wishing you every success,
    Margot

    Reply
  2. David

    Congratulations, Karen! This is wonderful and the cakes are absolutely beautiful! As I struggled yesterday with a cake recipe I keep trying to perfect, I was wishing I had the expertise you have to do it right. Enjoy the dream!

    Reply
  3. Jas@AbsolutelyJas

    How incredibly exciting, and I’m so excited for you. I have no doubt that you will be fabulously successful, and if I can refer anyone your way I absolutely will 😀 I will also watch the ‘teaching’ section with interest – my family is up in Brissie and I am in desperate need of a cake decorating course 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

