Happy 1st Birthday Lemon Grove Cake Diaries!

How quickly a year goes by. The Lemon Grove Cake Diaries is celebrating it’s first birthday today and of course what is a birthday without cake. Before you get too excited, I haven’t made a cake  especially for this birthday. I have just finished making a cake for my Mum who is visiting from New Zealand and making another cake just seemed too greedy even for me 🙂

Thanks to everyone who has followed my blog and for all the lovely comments over the last year!

So without further ado here is a look back at some of the cakes from the last year.

Mum’s cake – Lemon and Raspberry cake with white chocolate ganache.

Chocolate and Raspberry Layer Cake

Chocolate and beetroot red velvet cake

Coconut and raspberry cake with lemon curd Italian buttercream

Terry’s Chocolate Orange Cake

Naked Chocolate and Butterscotch Cake

Butterscotch and chocolate layer cake

26 thoughts on “Happy 1st Birthday Lemon Grove Cake Diaries!

  1. janina

    A belated congrats! I’m only a recent Follower, so it’s good to see what cake creations you’ve made over the year, apart from the ones I’ve seen and loved. This is a great collection and would hazard a guess and say your business is doing very well also! Keep ’em coming. ❤

    Reply
  2. laurasmess

    Oh yay! Happy, happy first birthday lovely!! Wow, doesn’t time go by so fast? Next month will be my second blogging birthday… I can’t actually believe I’ve lasted that long! Anyway, I look forward to many more years of your incredible creations! You are very talented and I feel lucky to have such a great source of baking info at my fingertips! x

    Reply
  3. Gather and Graze

    Happy 1st Birthday Karen & LGCD’s! Lovely to celebrate with a look back at some of the cakes you’ve created this year! The world is a much better place with you and your beautiful cakes in it! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

