Mango and Lime Frozen Yoghurt

 

 

At last mango season has arrived and I for one couldn’t be happier. With temperatures soaring it seemed the perfect time to try my hand at making my first ever frozen yoghurt.

I can’t believe how simple this was to make, it is just a matter of putting the ingredients in a food processor then into an ice cream maker and it’s done.. no fuss required.

I can see many frozen yogurts in my future 🙂

 

Recipe

Ingredients

  • 400gm fresh mango, skin and stone removed (approx. 3 med mangos)
  • 165gm caster sugar
  • Juice and zest of one small lime
  • 280gm greek yoghurt.

Method

Place the flesh of the mango, caster sugar and lime juice and zest into the food processor, blitz until smooth.

Add yoghurt and blitz again until smooth.

Pour into ice cream maker and churn until frozen.

Scrape into plastic container and place in the freezer until firm.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Mango and Lime Frozen Yoghurt

  1. David

    This does look really wonderful – and so creamy! I bet the yoghurt makes all the difference. Still nice and warm here in Tucson, so I think I will have a go at this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

